If a parent or carer decides they no longer consent to their child participating in the pilot, the site leader will need to inform ACER’s Preschool support team with the ‘submit a request’ form to securely provide the details of the child or children who need to be removed.
Removing participating children request
- When a parent or carer requests to remove a child or children from the pilot, reassure the parent or carer that the child’s details and any associated data will be removed from the system.
- If the child has not yet been added to the system: File the signed ‘opt-out’ from the parent or carer for your own records and do not complete steps 3 onwards.
- If the child has already been added to the system: submit a request to the Preschool support team, ensuring that you include the name of your preschool, suburb and full name of the child or children to be removed. Please use this secure link rather than sending private child information via email as this is not secure.
- The Preschool support team will respond via email once the data has been removed from the system (this can take up to 48 hours from receipt of the request).
- Notify the parent or carer that the child and any associated data has been removed.