Only site leaders have permission to add, delete and change staff details.
Adding, deleting and editing staff
Only site leaders have permission to add, delete and change staff details. Site leaders will not be able to view or edit teachers’ and educators’ personal information including First Nations status or accessibility requirements.
Add teachers and educators to your account
Site leaders must add all participating teachers and educators into their account before the designated professional learning period. This ensures that ACER can add teachers and educators to the POM Professional Learning Hub and email their login details. To add staff members:
- Go to the Staff tab.
- Select Invite Staff.
- Enter the staff member’s email address. You can include multiple email addresses in this field, separated by a comma or semicolon.
- The role for additional staff members will be automatically set as ‘Preschool Teachers and Educators.’ If you have another staff member you want to have a higher level of access, contact the Preschool support team to request an upgrade to ‘Preschool Site Leader’. This will allow the staff member to add and manage other teachers and educators and add and manage participating children.
- Select Send invites.
An error message will display if any email addresses are not valid.
If the process is successful, you will receive a message confirming that staff have been invited.
Invited staff members will receive an email with a link to set up their login details, which is valid for 5 days only. If a staff member does not action their invitation email within 5 days, their status will remain ‘Pending’. You can resend the email invitation at any time by selecting the 3 dots and choosing Re-send invitation. It is important to keep the staff list on your account up to date to ensure that all teachers and educators can access their list of children and view assessment reports. This will also prevent unauthorised access to child data for staff members whose roles have changed or who are no longer at your service.
To delete staff members:
- Go to the Staff tab.
- Tick the box next to the name of the staff member(s) you wish to delete.
- Select Delete selected staff.
To change individual staff details:
Site leaders can edit details for their staff. Please note that for privacy reasons, site leaders will not be able to view or edit specific staff fields such as First Nations status or accessibility requirements.
- Go to the Staff tab.
- Select the name or username of a staff member whose details you want to edit.
- Edit the details as needed (such as name, email, username or password) and select Save.
If a site leader wants to ‘upgrade’ another staff member to have site leader access, contact the Preschool support team.